top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetmak685

MatWarming

Design a product that can solve a kitchen problem, the teachers said. At that moment I did not think much about any globalized issues which I should. The first problem that came to my mind was how troublesome it is when I have to get my food from the oven, and how they sometimes get less appetizing after placed in the oven. Besides, I want to make something special in this project instead of making something that might be similar to others. This is how I started working on the mats.



Sadly, I was not able to find the material, cork, on fusion 360 which I replaced it with oak wood texture which has a similar colour to cork.


This is my storyboard that shows how it can be used.



Creating this product is a very fun process, I love how we work individually and in groups at the same time. This provides us a chance to seek suggestions from peers and it also provides this chance for us to learn form one another. This encourages me a lot during the process, knowing that you're not the only one with so many struggles. They also gave me really nice comments on my Miro board and product which I am very thankful for!


And this following link is the link to my Miro board:

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page